Today’s Hours: Closed

Events

The Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania offers special events throughout the year, appealing to all interests and all ages. Museum members receive free admission to many events. Check the website, and social media, or join the email list to stay up-to-date on the latest happenings.

 

Events

Virtual Train Tour: Mad For Consolidations

Learn more and register here.

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Virtual Simple Machines and the Railroad

Learn more and register here.

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Virtual Railroading Merit Badge Workshop

Learn more and register here.

Monday, February 20, 2023

Sensory Hours

Learn more and register here.

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Virtual Train Tour: The H6sb

Learn more and register here.

Tuesday, February 28, 2023

Reading On The Rails

Saturday, March 11, 2023

Charter Day

Sunday, March 12, 2023

Rails & Ales

Buy tickets here.   SPONSORS  

Saturday, April 1, 2023

Buckeye Ramble

Download brochure and registration form here.

Tuesday, June 13, 2023 - Friday, June 16, 2023

Riding The Scenic Rails Of Norway Ramble

Download brochure and registration form here.

Saturday, June 24, 2023 - Sunday, July 2, 2023

Reading Railroad Days

Wednesday, June 28, 2023 - Sunday, July 2, 2023

Reading Railroad Days

Wednesday, July 5, 2023 - Saturday, July 8, 2023

Barons & Builders Day Camp

For ages 9 and 10. Sponsors

Tuesday, July 11, 2023 - Friday, July 14, 2023

Barons & Builders Day Camp

For ages 11 and 12. Sponsors

Tuesday, July 25, 2023 - Friday, July 28, 2023

Model Railroading Days

Friday, August 18, 2023 - Sunday, August 20, 2023

Railroad Heritage Day

Saturday, September 9, 2023

Members Day

Saturday, September 30, 2023

Garden Railways Tour

Sunday, October 1, 2023

Trains & Treats

Saturday, October 21, 2023

Trains & Troops

Saturday, November 4, 2023 - Sunday, November 5, 2023

1940s Swing Dance

Saturday, November 4, 2023

Home For The Holidays

Saturday, December 2, 2023

Home For The Holidays

Saturday, December 9, 2023